TPTT
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The slavic states and their state in the mod

3 posters

Go down

The slavic states and their state in the mod Empty The slavic states and their state in the mod

Post by Radetzky Tue Jul 30, 2013 10:05 am

Dear forumers,

I hope you will forgive my forwardness of creating new topic when being just a beginner here. To introduce myself, I am an utmost admirer of your mod, and have joined, so I can, if you would like to, try to correct some of the mistakes in "the east", for it is by far one of the least correct parts of native CK2, having cities founded as far as 18th century (Kherson, Rostov-na-Donu, Orenburg,..), coats of arms with people who died long after the time era (Uglich) or with cannon (Viatka).

So to start, I tried drawing the map improvements, but it ended horribly so I will rather describe the areas.

I will (with attitude of serbian nationalist Very Happy), start with my homeland, Czechia. This is to prevent making 10 threads about every slavic state.

The new start date brought me great headache mainly because the area is still covered with grea fog of unknowness.

As the map part is fairly hard, I will keep that on the end, and first dig through names and other stuff.

Czech names: Mostly fine, they could however use the diactritics. Oldřich instead of Oldrich. Would you like me to revise that?
Vít instead of Vítek and Jiří as variation of Jiřík as well would sound much better. Albert is just foreign for Albrecht.
New ones: Dětmar_Thietmar, Řehoř_Gregory, Dětleb_Dietlieb, Radim, Bušek

Moravian names: Zwentibold and Wiching are both old german names, not moravian. Jám and Ludomär I never heard of, but might be correct (ancient spelling perhaps).
There is Mojmír and Mojmir in the files.
For the new perhaps Jozef_Joseph

Dynasty names.
Opavan přemyslid should not be present, because it was just bastard dynasty of přemyslids.